Canada Travel Guide
Canada Travel Guide
Canada Travel Guide - Newfoundland and Labrador

Ye Olde Stone Barn

Recently restored and developed into a most unique showplace of Brigus history, with photographs dating back to 1876 and artifacts covering a period of over 200 years.

back back to previous page

(Museum)
Originally constructed in 1825. It was first used as a doctor's residence, then as a customs house, and converted to a barn around 1890. Purchase by the Brigus Historical Society in December 1987, it was reconstructed and opened to the general public as Ye Olde Stone Barn Museum on August 9, 1991.
 

 
How to Contact
Ye Olde Stone Barn
4 Magistrates Hill
Brigus,
Ph: 709-528-4982
Web: website
Email: send email
 

 
Opening Hours
Open daily mid-June to Labor Day and weekends in September and October to Thanksgiving